

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

YOU ARE SUMMONED TO THE CARDIFF CAPITAL REGION CITY DEAL JOINT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE TO BE HELD VIRTUALLY ON THURSDAY 7TH MARCH 2024 10.00 AM

Meeting Contact: Sarah Daniel scrutiny@rctcbc.gov.uk 07385 086 169

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made by 5th March 2024 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

LIST OF ITEMS FOR CONSIDERATION

1. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

3. MINUTES

To receive for approval the minutes of the Cardiff Capital Region City Deal Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee held on the 7 December 2023

(Pages 3 - 8)

4. SOUTH EAST WALES CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEE: CONSTITUTION REVIEW 2024

For Members of the Joint Overview and Scrutiny Committee to prescrutinise the Constitution Review 2024

5. URGENT ITEMS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

Councillors:

Councillors: Councillor A Whitcombe (Chair),

Councillor R Bevan (Vice-Chair),

Councillor M Cross, Councillor P Davies, Councillor L Dymock, Councillor P Hourahine, Councillor D Isaac, Councillor S Lloyd Selby, Councillor P Wong, Councillor N Yeowell

Deputy Members: Councillor C Elsbury, Councillor O Jones,

Councillor R Leadbetter, Councillor S Griffiths, Councillor S Dymock, Councillor J Turner, Councillor I Perry, Councillor D Williams